Fernando Perdomo and Samantha Thrall

About the Founders  of Forward Motion Records

Fernando Perdomo :P resident and CEO. Artist Relations, House Producer

Samantha Thrall: art director, web operations, graphic design, and visual layouts.

Born in Miami Beach, Fernando Perdomo showed an interest in music at an early age. As a child he would spend Sundays scouring flea markets and pawnshops for old records and musical instruments deserted by their previous owners. His allowance money was well spent as it helped him develop a vast knowledge of all styles of music and a mastery of various musical instruments he still uses today; whether he is writing, performing, or recording,

Fernando had the good fortune of participating in Miami Beach Senior High’s prestigious rock and classical guitar ensembles under the direction of Doug Burris. This rock education gave him all the experience he needed to become a professional musician; and at age 18 sneaking into Miami’s popular rock clubs, recording at Criteria studios, South Beach Studios, and Middle Ear Studios. In 1999, his powerful guitars were featured in a nationwide ad campaign for Pier One Imports.

At 22 he recorded most of the guitars for Christian Castro’s platinum “Amar Es” album, including the number 1 hit “No Hace Falta.” He would go on to tour with Christian for 3 solid years, visiting 15 countries and playing countless TV and radio performances. Fernando was also lead guitarist and pianist for Soraya on her final tour.

Currently 31 years old, Fernando is one of Miami’s most well respected musical figures. Producer, first call session musician, and now founder and president of Forward Motion Records. He bends backwards for local musicians by making his high quality musical services affordable. His devotion for local original music leads him to take cross country trips to expose what Miami music has to offer. He has voiced his opinion to the city of Miami Beach asking for support for the arts. As Miami Public School System alumni he never fails to mention that the music programs he was a part of changed his life forever.

Toured, Produced, and/or Recorded with:

Paulina Rubio (Universal)

Recorded “Gran City Pop” (guitar, bass, piano), TV Performances at the Billboard Awards, Premios Juventud and Madison Square Garden (guitar)

Christian Castro – (Sony/Bmg, Universal

Recorded “Amar Es” (Lead, Guitar, Sitar, Theremin), “Live at Serius Radio” (Lead Guitar) and “Nunca Voy a Olvidarte” (Lead Guitar) Toured, Performed on TV on Guitar, Bass, and Theremin

Soraya – (EMI)

Toured, Performed on TV on Guitar, and Keys

Hilary Mcrae – (Starbucks/HearMusic)

Recorded “Hilary McRae” (Bass, Guitar, Sitar, Keys, Percussion), Bassist,  Acting Musical Director, Engineered, Toured

Jorge Moreno – (Maverick, MP)

Produced his new single “Thank You” and released it on his new label Forward Motion Records

Recorded “El Segundo” (Guitar, Bass, Sitar, Theremin, Keys), Toured (as Guitarist, Bassist, and Keyboard player), TV performances, produced, and engineered

Tego Calderon – (Atlantic/Jiggiri)

Recorded “The Underdog” (Lead Guitar)

Jose Luis Rodriguez “El Puma” (Sony)

Recorded “Ayer Y Hoy” (guitar), and “15 Exitos” (guitar)

Juanes (Universal)

TV performances (guitar)

Dave Koz (Capitol)

Recorded “Memories of a Winter’s Night” (Bass)

Alih Jey (Universal)

Recorded “Gotas de Piel” (Guitars), Toured

Noelia (EMI/Fonovisa)

Musical Director, Toured, Recorded “XM- Artist Confidential” (guitar)

Fulano De Tal (Warner)

Recorded “Individual” (guitar, sitar), Toured, TV performances

Price (Geffen)

Toured, Recorded (Lead Guitar)

Pepe Alva (Warner)

Toured (guitar)

Julio Iglesias Jr. (Warner)

Toured (guitar)

Inez Gaviria (Respek)

Toured, Recorded

Jeremias (Universal)

Toured (Guitar), TV performance

Jennifer Lopez (Sony)

Recorded (guitar)

Santos Renuentes (Sony)

Recorded, Toured (Guitar, Sitar)

Transcendence (TMG)

Recorded “Sleep With You” (guitar, sitar, keys, bass, and vocals), and “Nothing is Cohesive”(guitar, bass, keys, cello, theremin, drums, and engineering), and toured`

Monster Taxi (Ministry of Sound/Toy Robot/Universal/Sony)

Recorded “Monster Taxi”, “Ministry of Sound 2005″, “Ministry of Sound 2006″ and “Verano 2005″ (Guitar, Bass, and Theremin)

Beny More’ (BMG)

Recorded “King of Son”(Bass)

Mika (Casablanca)

Toured (Guitar)

Gonzalo Real (Crescent Moon)

Recorded “Gonzalo Real” (Guitars, Sitar), Toured, TV performances


Jennifer Kaiser - Pretty Boy
Tyler Bernhardt - Happiness in History
Arboles Libres - Aurora
Andy Pratt - Take it all Away
Jill Hartmann - The Shepherd
Omine - Hail Mary
Yves Giraud - Hello
Kingsley and Perdomo - Stayin' Alive
Dreaming in Stereo - Lazy
Jorge Moreno - Thank You